Hello world!

OK – I did say I’d try and get round to posting a blog of sorts. In the end laziness got the better of me and I’ve decided to just give wordpress.com a go. How long this will last is anyone’s guess, but I’ll start transferring in the details I’ve kept so far later on. If you’re looking for comedy and humour however, you may be disappointed, and you may as well carry on looking elsewhere.

Of course, I didn’t realise that I’d have to give a name for the blog straight away, which immediately had me starting to think of a suitable name. I saw someone had called their time in Hong Kong blog Lost in Transration – which I thought was pretty funny. Except it’s a common misconception that people over here mispronounce L as R and so on. Turns out that is mainly a Japanese trait.

In the end I’ve panicked and gone for Table for One – I’m getting used to saying that in the various restaurants and bars over here. And it wasn’t even original; tableforone and table41 had already been taken.

Leave a Reply

