Laundry Day part 2

Despite my worries about the organisation, or lack of, with the laundry service, my clothes are available for collection the next morning. It’s a different concierge I have to persuade to give me the bag with room 901 written on it. I’m a little better prepared this time as I have scribbled Rm901 on a piece of paper and pass this over to him whilst pointing at the number and then the laundry bags. This seems to work fairly well, and I get my clothes back – cleaned! Not sure about ironed though…

I’ve now dropped into a bit of a routine for laundry, dropping the bag off with whichever concierge who then does his approximation of the weight and provides a ‘random’ number for the amount it’s going to cost. Sometimes I’ve been asked to pay up front, other times only when collecting. I don’t really understand how it all works, but I don’t want to know either.

Leave a Reply

